PARTICIPATING ORGANIZATIONS IN THIS YEAR'S

COMMUNITY WALK

The Syracuse Festival of Races is pleased to let our participants determine which non-profit organizations benefit from our event.  The following is the most current list of area non-profits planning to raise funds and visibility for their programs and services through their participation in this year's Tops Friendly Markets Community Walk and the other three events of the Syracuse Festival of Races.

Once again this year, we're delighted to include the option of online donations via CrowdRise.com.  The CrowdRise platform offers a convenient source for information about our beneficiaries at www.CrowdRise.com/SFoR2013.  Also adding convenience is donation by credit card, enabling individuals to support deserving non-profits while reaping credit card rewards at the same time.

If you're affiliated with a non-profit group that you'd like us to add to our list, please contact Dave Oja at daveoja@festivalofraces.com.

If you're a runner, walker, volunteer, spectator, or Web surfer who'd like to support one of the groups listed below, please call the contact person for that organization or just click on the contact person's e-mail address to send that person an e-mail indicating your interest.

Thanks to all of you who are combining your pursuit of personal fitness or athletic achievement with support for our area's non-profit organizations at the Syracuse Festival of Races!

ARISE Gigina Long 315-671-4643

glong@ariseinc.org

Cpl. Kyle R. Schneider Freedom Team Lorie Schneider 315-678-2356 cpl.krsfoundation@yahoo.com
Ed Smith Elementary School PTO Kristin Baker 315-478-8718

sbaker1@twcny.rr.com

Elmcrest Children's Center for Casey's Place Therese Block 315-446-6250 tblock@elmcrest.org
Francis House Beth Lynn Hoey 315-475-5422 blhoey@francishouseny.org
From the Ground Up Therapeutic Horsemanship, Inc. Andrea Colella 315-662-3000 ftguinfo@yahoo.com
It's About Childhood & Family, Inc. Michael Gilbert 315-382-0541 mgilbert@iacaf.org
Jonathan Cancer Fund Marcia Bellinger 315-423-7747 mbelling@twcny.rr.com
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation Tina Kurzepa 315-559-2063 KKurzepa@jdrf.org
Learning Disabilities Association of CNY Paulette Purdy 315-432-0665 ppurdy@ldacny.org
L'Arche of Syracuse Peggy Harper 315-479-8088 larchepkharper@cnymail.com
Meals on Wheels of Syracuse Dave Allen 315-478-5948 community@meals.org
Northeast Kidney Foundation, Inc. Carol LaFleur 518-533-7880 carol@healthykidneys.org
Rescue Mission Gina Stokes 315-701-3891 Gina.Stokes@RMSyr.org
Say Yes To Education Syracuse Lisa Moore 315-383-0219 lrmoore@syr.edu
Spiritual Renewal Center Pat Williams 315-472-6546 patwilliams@twcny.rr.com
Welch Terrace Peter Sarver 315-422-5611 welchterrace@gmail.com 
     
     
   

Best wishes to all of the organizations who will benefit from this year's SFoR!
Thanks for all that you do to improve the quality of life in our community!